Compulsive Knitter

February 10, 2005

Back Again!

Filed under: knitting — Marie @ 4:00 pm

I’ve been fussing with the stylesheets and CSS for this blog so much, I haven’t gotten around to posting actual content. Now that I think I actually got the layout (but not the colors) the way I want it, I shouldn’t let this hold me back. I never thought it would take me this long to figure out – tables still make a lot more sense to me. Oh well.

I really did finish that scarf. Since then, though it’s been neglected. I haven’t woven the ends in or blocked it. Maybe this weekend. I’m trying to work more on Peppermint Twist, since I’m so close to finishing. I bought the materials for MaryElla, however, and have to resist her siren song. (I’ve been coveting one since I saw the one my friend Andrea made.) I think I’ll work some more on Peppermint tonight.

I also finished a pair of Hurry up Spring Armwarmers since I last wrote, but still have to sew the hole above the thumbs closed. I find this intimidating for some reason, so I’ve put this off. But I hope to add some pictures of them soon! They’re really pretty – all the more reason to finally finish them so that I can wear them in public!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

