Compulsive Knitter

February 20, 2005

Snow, snow, snow

Filed under: knitting, life in general — Marie @ 4:52 pm

snowing-outside.jpg

Looks like a good idea to stay inside today and do some knitting… Actually, you probably can’t tell, but it was snowing pretty hard when I took that picture. Right now, it doesn’t look like it’s coming down so much, but I still plan to stay in and read the new Interweave Knits and Vogue Knitting that I did pick up on my one foray outside today. Pretty pictures!

And now, finally some pictures of the hurry-up spring armwarmers…

spring-armwarmers.jpgwearing-armwarmers.jpg

Woo-hoo! I think they turned out quite nice, if I do say so myself. The colors don’t quite match up, but I’m not that picky. I think they look nice this way. More pictures of past projects will be coming soon, once I feel motivated enough to fix the css on the page I’m writing to document them.

Time to sip some hot chocolate while reading the magazines. I think I deserve it, since I did my taxes today. (Except for the city taxes, but with the scary part-year resident stuff, I think I can wait a bit to tackle them.)

Blog at WordPress.com.

