Compulsive Knitter

April 16, 2005

Quiz time!

Filed under: life in general — Marie @ 1:32 pm

I’m a sucker for quizzes. Here’s one (in German) that asks, “What kind of blogger are you?”:

error
du bist 2day-typ

was fuer ein bloggertyp bist du ?
brought to you by Quizilla

I like how two-day is spelled out tuday. Quiz found via Wollsucht.

Otherwise, I don’t have much to say today. I’m slowly creeping along on the chevron rib tank whenever I can squeeze it in. There could be more knitting tonight if I can follow through on my plans to watch Frida tonight. Apparently I haven’t been in the mood for arsty-fartsy type movies lately, since Friday and Cold Mountain having been sitting around for weeks, un-watched. (I finally watched Cold Mountain last night. I reaaallly liked it: what’s not to like when you’ve got Jude Law?) Not that these are really unaccessible art movies, but when you hear what is next on my queue… Resident Evil: Apocalypse! Yes, with all this thesis work and all, at the end of the day all I want is some really dumb entertainment. That I can knit to.

Back to knitting: more knitting to come tomorrow as well, when I get together with friends Andrea and Cat. And this time I’ll bring chocolate for all! (The last time we got together, I was a boar and didn’t think to bring a present for the host, for shame.) I hope all of this brings me much closer to finishing the tank. The weather is really getting nice around here, and I’d like to finally wear something I’ve knit. I suppose when I’m done, I’d better go back and rescue the peppermint twist sweater…

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

