Compulsive Knitter

April 20, 2005

All drama, all the time

Filed under: life in general — Marie @ 4:07 pm

There has been too much drama going on lately to get much knitting done. Things started out great with a little knitting get together on Sunday. But the baby there was waaay too cute to ignore and not much knitting got done. (Which is not a bad thing at all!) Then Monday hit me like a slap in the face. (I have Mondays like that.) And then I thought it couldn’t get any worse, but Tuesday morning had a little drama in store as well. I felt like an episode of Judging Amy – the kind my husband and I like to make fun of (and secretly love!). But then I had a great trip to do some more fieldwork and it looks like we might get to go to Washington D.C. for the summer after all. (It was the prospect of maybe not being able to go that caused some of the aforementioned drama. More on this later when we know what we’re doing for sure.) So things are much better now, but as predicted, there won’t be any free time until after Friday. And I won’t bore you with pictures of my inch-by-inch progress on the tank – it pretty much looks the same. But I am getting close to the armhole shaping and I’ve promised myself a fun weekend with no obligations, so I may have something to show soon!

Of course, I always have time to waste browsing the internet, and look what I found: this made me laugh so much I cried. (And boy, did I need that!) The whole site is very funny. Now I have to check out her other site, don’t get weird on me babe (link taken out because I think that domain is empty now and has ads for, er, questionable activities). Links found via LJC blog.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

