Compulsive Knitter

May 30, 2005

Memorial Day

Filed under: cats, knitting — Marie @ 3:37 pm

I’ve spent the holiday weekend working on the boobholder so much my right arm hurts. I don’t care, because it is so exciting to see it starting to look like something wearable:

boob-hanging.jpg

I really like this top-down raglan design. I can think of many ways to customize it, if I ever find the time for experimentation! This project is also making me itch to make a one skein wonder. All of Stefanie’s designs rock. Heh, it sounds funny to me to say rock, but I can’t think of a better word.

Other than that, not much else is going on. We’ve been feeling a little under the weather lately, whatever it may be: colds, allergies, etc. My husband has it worse than I do – I just take some Alka-Seltzer Plus Cold and then I’m good to go. Since I killed my right arm, maybe I’ll actually get to seaming peppermint twist. Or maybe I’ll just take a cue from my cat:

dead-cookie.jpg

Blog at WordPress.com.

