Compulsive Knitter

July 24, 2005

Not much getting done around here

Filed under: life in general — Marie @ 3:41 pm

lounge-cats.jpg

At least that’s how it feels. Of course, I always have grand plans for my weekends, but something usually gets in the way. I wanted to finish clapotis this weekend, work on some more data analysis (I’ve noticed that I only have *three* weeks left here and have started to panic. At one point I thought I might start writing my thesis before I leave – ha!) and maybe even do some shopping. Then we had a huge storm Friday night and we lost power for 24 hours. Oh well, go with the flow, I guess. We were lucky – there are lots of downed branches around here and one tree even fell over and smushed a car in our parking lot. In that respect, having to throw out some cheese and meat (and desperately down a soupy pint of chocolate Haagen-Daz I’d been saving) isn’t so bad. The kitties take all of this in stride, as you can see above.

Blog at WordPress.com.

