Compulsive Knitter

December 20, 2005

Hello, stranger!

Filed under: cats, grad school — Marie @ 5:10 pm

chewie-tongue.jpg

Geez, it’s been over a month since I’ve updated. Needless to say, there has been no knitting. I’ve finished the first draft of my master’s thesis, revised most of it (I have to fiddle with the stats some more, but I justifiably feel that that can wait until January), hounded professors to send out letters (not fun, but my responsibility to remind them!), written personal statements, updated my CV, and sent out applications. Oh, and I took the GRE finally with “eh” results. And now I don’t wanna do anything… after finishing my first draft I permitted myself to try playing the Sims 2 as a treat, and I don’t even want to do that anymore! I think with all the stress and busyness, my holiday blahs have come early this year. But things are slowly getting back to normal and the fog is clearing from my brain. I hope to get back to my knitting and regular updates here soon. I just have to get over this cold from hell first…

Blog at WordPress.com.

