Compulsive Knitter

January 17, 2006

The 2006 Knitting Olympics

Filed under: knitting — Marie @ 10:46 am

I’ve joined my first knit-along, of sorts. The idea, dreamed up by Yarn Harlot, is to completely finish a project during the span of the 2006 Winter Olympics. That means finishing in only 16 days. More experienced knitters like the Yarn Harlot are making Dale of Norway sweaters. I have much lower expectations for myself: I decided to try to finish the Clover Lace Wrap from SnB Nation. I have had the yarn for it sitting around for quite awhile, and finishing any kind of sweater in less than a month will certainly be a challenge for me! If I’m lucky, however, I will finish the revisions for my thesis by then and can spend much more time relaxing and knitting. This is just the kind of incentive I need to get my ass in gear! I will just have to remember to swatch (which is allowed), so I can start full steam on Feb. 10th.

Blog at WordPress.com.

