Compulsive Knitter

April 9, 2006

A long overdue update on Sockapalooza

Filed under: knit-a-longs — Marie @ 10:54 am

socks.jpg Well, I’ve finally gotten around to knitting my Sockapalooza socks again. And it’s a good thing too, since there is less than a month left to finish these socks. As you might guess from the picture, these socks were started at the same time on two circulars. Since this was my first time trying this technique, it took quite a lot of help from Kirsti and Lynne from City Knits to get started. (Lucky for me they’re both very patient!) My patience nowadays had been limited, so unfortunately I gave up knitting both socks at the same time about an inch in. I think the problem with me is that I was so distracted with the thesis, graduation, etc. that I made stupid mistakes like knitting with the wrong needle or getting my yarn all tangled up. I’m getting back into the swing of things again, however, and now am about 4 inches into the first sock. I got a little bit done on my flight to Louisiana and should have plenty of knitting time here and there during the trip. Once I do some sightseeing on my own and take some pictures, I’ll post them here!

Blog at WordPress.com.

