Compulsive Knitter

April 29, 2006

One down, one to go

Filed under: Uncategorized — Marie @ 7:51 pm

sockpalsock2.jpg

I finished my first sock Wednesday night and should finish the heel of the second one tonight. I might just make the deadline – yay me! That means finishing up as much of the foot as possible on Sunday and finishing the toe/weaving in ends/finiding goodies to include with the package Monday. Aren’t I glad I don’t have any homework or other responsibilites to get in the way at the moment!

I’m pretty happy with the way the first sock came out. If I hadn’t been paranoid about running out of yarn, I would’ve made the leg a bit longer. But my sock pal specified calf length, so I think I’m okay. I tried it on my foot (slightly bigger than my pal’s) and think it will fit her well. Unfortunately, there is a lot of pooling in both socks, but I think it is less obvious when someone is actually wearing the sock. I wouldn’t know how to avoid the pooling altogether anyway.

I half to admit, I’ll be relieved when the socks are on their way. I’d like to get back to my other neglected projects: clover and the shrug!

PS – Just remembered: I’m having trouble sending out email from this account, so I apologize if you’ve emailed or commented here and not heard back from me. I’ll fiddle around with it after Sockapalooza!

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

