Compulsive Knitter

June 9, 2006

For lack of progress, another meme and kitty pictures….

Filed under: Uncategorized — Marie @ 9:32 am

So, things have really cooled down here, which makes it bearable summer knitting weather. But I’m still slacking on the knitting! I am down to dpns on the lace part of the sleeve of the shrug. But I can only manage to do a few rows at a time before completely losing my concentration. So instead of a progress pic, y’all are getting a meme (seen at terminaldegree’s) and a cat picture instead.

I am going to start my PhD in the fall.
I want to get in better shape.
I wish I could buy a house.
I hate hearing other people’s overly loud music.
I love my husband and my cats.
I (will) miss my husband and cats while I’m at school in Lousiana.
I fear not doing well in my classes.
I hear some construction work in the distance.
I wonder if I’ll be lonely in Lafayette or just to busy to notice.
I regret that I hardly play the piano anymore and that I am really out of practice.
I am not good at getting up early. (Just like terminaldegree!)
I dance not as often as I’d like to.
I sing only when I’m alone, or sometimes in front of my husband.
I cry when I’m over-tired and stressed out.
I am not always able to say what I mean.
I make with my hands nice knitted things.
I write papers very slowly and painfully. I am going to work on letting myself write without the internal censor on, which will hopefully be an improvement.
I confuse Sweden and Norway with each other sometimes.
I need to respond or write several emails.
I should start revising my thesis for publication.
I start and abandon many knitting projects at once.
I finish those projects eventually: I’m stubborn like that.
I tag anyone who wants to do this meme.

A look at the fat cats basking in the sun:

fatcats.jpg

1 Comment

  1. Hi. I was doing one of my regular searches for new La. knit bloggers, and you turned up. 🙂 You see, I started a list of them. It’s a short list as you might imagine, see it here. So if you keep blogging, and knitting, and then you move to Louisiana, I should add you to the list, right? Well, at least you know there are knitters here. A few.

    Comment by Susan — June 15, 2006 @ 5:12 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

