Compulsive Knitter

June 30, 2006

Absence makes the heart fonder…

Filed under: life in general — Marie @ 12:19 pm

That’s what they say at least. I don’t know if it is true in this case! I’m sorry for horribly neglecting this blog and (gasp!) my knitting. Since I ran into problems with the shrug, I haven’t felt motivated to continue. Then I decided to continue with Lucky, but haven’t been able to find my notes on my progress with the pattern. And then I have been distracted by a number of things, some good, some bad. The good: my birthday, leaving for a month-long trip to Germany, finally finding a nice apartment in Lafayette. The bad: generally being short on money (i.e. no yarn purchases for my birthday), my newish car being hit, and being jerked around by my insurance co., the father of the girl who hit me (who doesn’t want to go through his insurance because he didn’t have his daughter listed on his policy), and this guy’s insurance co. My advice is: don’t ever get in an accident in Michigan. No fault sucks!

After all this, I think I will be grateful when school starts in August – then I might feel some semblance of normalcy! I have to abandon the blog for a month, however, as I can’t be sure when I might have internet access in Germany. I do plan on doing a lot of knitting, so I hope to have something to show for it when I get back! The plan is to finish Lucky there and to give the cable-eight tank a try again. Before I leave on Monday, I will update you with my progress on the shrug to date (so, so close to done…).

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

