Compulsive Knitter

November 12, 2006

Slipping through the cracks

Filed under: Uncategorized — Marie @ 12:08 pm

I could’ve sworn I posted in November already, but I see I haven’t. Good thing I thought twice about participating in NaBloPoMo! Yeah, like that would happen. I’m still drowning in school and work. I have a voice assessment due on Tuesday, which I tried to finish last night, but my two second attention span got in the way of that goal. And then I present for half of my neuro class (about 30-35 minutes) Wednesday on diagnostic techniques. At least talking in front of people doesn’t really bother me. I’m trying to finish my power point for that today because… I’ve got a 20 page paper (of which I’ve written a grand total of 1.25 pages) due on the 20th. That is the thing that makes me want to curl up in a ball and cry. I like to write, but writing academic papers is like pulling teeth for me – I guess because I’m too much of a perfectionist. I’d like to finish it before my husband gets here on the 18th (Woohoo! Probably my #1 distraction right now), but that may be wishful thinking. And don’t even get me started about work. When I get home after one of my work days, I just feel like sitting on the couch, slack-jawed, numbing my brain by watching E!…

I do try to squeeze in a bit of knitting here and there, however, for my own mental health. I took that picture of cable eight a few weeks ago (I think) and it has grown at least an inch or two since then. Before I pick it up again I need to wind at least two more balls of the Pachuko cotton. I really hope Santa Claus keeps his promise to send me a ball winder and swift this year – no more winding by hand! I’m sorry if my snail-like progress on knitting is boring. Believe me, I wish it were otherwise! I have some serious project envy for all of the FOs I see out there in the blogosphere…

1 Comment

  1. I’m so glad you like the scarf! It was a lot of fun to design and knit.

    Take a few deep breaths, and take things one at a time. It will all be worth it in the end!

    Comment by jae — November 12, 2006 @ 4:04 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.

