Compulsive Knitter

February 24, 2007

Last post for this February?

Filed under: cats — Marie @ 9:33 pm

As I thought, I haven’t had much time for blogging or knitting this month. I thought I should add one or two quick little posts before the month is over, however. Remember my foster kitties? Well, I don’t know if I mentioned it, but one was adopted in November. And while I home for a short visit in Michigan this month, the other one was adopted. It now feels a little lonely in my apartment here and I get a little sad looking at the pictures in those old posts. Oh well, you get attached, but at least now they are in good homes. It goes without saying that I miss my own cats that are with my husband too.

So as not to end on such a melancholy note, I am pretty close to finishing the short row rib scarf. I could actually completely bind off right now, but I figure that I have enough yarn left over to try adding another pattern repeat and fringe. Once I do that (maybe tonight), I’ll be sure to post an update and picture.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

