Compulsive Knitter

November 11, 2007

Stick a fork in it, it’s done!

Filed under: knitting — Marie @ 12:46 pm

I finally finished (meaning closed the toe) of the last sockapalooza sock on Thursday. I have a few more ends to weave in, then the socks need a nice soak and some blocking. I bought some nice German chocolate to send with the socks as well – my sockpal deserves it for being so patient! I’ll put up pictures here soon of the socks before I send them off.

Next I plan to pick up Bernadette again. I plan to just rip out what I’ve done and start over, since I didn’t get too far anyway and some of my bead placements were wonky.  I hope this project goes quickly, otherwise it won’t make it in time as a Christmas present for my mother-in-law.  In order to get packages to Germany by Christmas (and not pay super expensive shipping), it may have to go out by the end of the month!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

