Compulsive Knitter

April 25, 2008

The light at the end of the tunnel

Filed under: life in general — Marie @ 6:12 pm

This has been some week, month…even year!  I haven’t updated on the house hunting situation because it’s been so crazy busy, but now the semester is starting to wind down.  So although that means that I’ve got some huge papers to write, it also means that I’ve got some time alone to work at my own pace, which I like.  And there’s even better news…we have an accepted offer on a house!  More details later, but it looks like we will be closing in late May, then painting and moving in early June!  The process was stressful and disappointing at times (we made three unsuccessful offers on houses before this one), but I think we ended up with the best house in the end, thanks to our fabulous agent!  Now I should end here, since I can’t seem to stop talking in exclamation points!!

PS – If anyone has any advice on painting, or nice neutral colors to use on walls, I’m all ears…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

