Compulsive Knitter

May 31, 2006

It’s getting hot in here

Filed under: Uncategorized — Marie @ 5:18 pm

It’s been unseasonably hot here in Michigan. It feels more like late July or August than May or June. I’ve been a real slacker lately, so I blame it on the heat. I’m addicted to that flash animation games right now (such as Cake Mania and Diner Dash) and my productively is nil. I have all these games downloaded on my laptop, so I can play in the living room, where one of the A/C window units is. It is way to hot in my office right now for me to spend much time at the computer, so posting and any internet time will be sporadic until it cools off.

To update you all on the end of the Sockapalooza saga: my sock pal received her socks and she likes them. Whew! She also thoughtfully sent me a very cute card, which I’ll update here with the picture when I get a chance. Glad you liked the socks Laurie! In an interesting twist, she was born in the Detroit area as well – not far from where I live now.

That’s it for now: I have a feeling I should get off of the computer before the thunderstorm I’m hearing hits. I just hope we get some relief from the heat without loosing power!

(more…)

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.